Wednesday, September 10, 2008

ABC Launching Five College-Campus Bureaus For Online Content

ABC is launching five college-campus bureaus as part of a new ABC News on Campus initiative. ABC created a dedicated Web site and named five student bureau chiefs: Emily Graham, Arizona State University, Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication; Jason Tarr, Syracuse University, S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications; Robert Bradfield, University of Florida, College of Journalism and Communications; Carly Swain, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Journalism and Mass Communication; and Sara Loeffelholz, University of Texas at Austin School of Journalism. The initiative serves to groom future journalists, but it also gives ABC more content for its many news platforms, including, ABC News Now, Good Morning America, World News with Charles Gibson, Nightline, mtvU, ABC News Radio and NewsOne.

No comments: